Clocks

So, I’m writing this with my first case of homesickness. It’s a bit weird, really; not even 80’s music or Christmas lights are working for this one. I feel like it finally hit me today that life goes on without you when you’re not in a place for so long. People make new friends, math homework continues to be given, relationships begin, relationships end tragically, and people continue to look forward to their weekend shenanigans. It’s weird to think that I’m not living that daily routine that I have been living for so long now, but at the same time, it’s refreshing. With that, when you’re thrown into something new in every aspect, you begin to miss simplicity. You miss a routine that you use for the short 4 years of high school you have to carve a way to the top. You miss all the extremely small experiences that are in at first seem worthless, but in hindsight are life-changing all the same and you never really understand why. People are growing up and I’m not there to see it happen, but I’ll still be seeing it later.  It’s just hard to think what would have happened in my life had I stayed in America. Who I would have met, what I would have done, my regrets, proudest moments, etc. Oh well. Having both that life and this experience offers me an undeniable offer, and for that, I am thankful.

P.S. Don’t ask about the blog title because I really don’t know.

One thought on “Clocks

  1. Why “clock”? — it’s finally time for being homesick! and time goes on, even if you’re not there.
    there, it’s now related :))

    Even though you’re missing everyone here, just know that we miss you more!!! And we’re all lucky to have Skype to see your handsome face as often as we can ^_^

    “time goes by… so slowly, slowly….”

Leave a Reply

